Creepy conversation with my Nephew

My nephew: Where are you going?

Me: I am not going anywhere.

My nephew: I wasn’t talking to you! I was talking to the guy at the top of the stairs.

Me: (looking at him confused because we are the only ones there) What guy?

My nephew: The guy that lives here.

Me: No guys live here. (At this point I had got up from my chair in the front room and walked into the spare room where he was playing.

The layout of the house is pretty simple, front room (with front door), there is a very small hallway that leads to the spare room and the spare room also leads into the kitchen and there is a spiral staircase that leads downstairs in the spare room.

Me: Where is this guy? I don’t see him.

My nephew: Right there! (Pointing to the top of the spiral staircase).

I grab my nephew up and go outside to play. I figured he would forget about the guy if I got his mind doing something else. Needless to say, he did forget about the guy that day.

Leave a Reply

