My Mom’s Story

It has been 12 days since my dad has passed. Family has stopped coming over to give us all a break from the monotony of people. My mom shared her story of what happened the other night with me.

My mom was getting her feet rubbed by her sister while they watched tv. My aunt made a comment about my father is probably mad that he isn’t getting his feet done. Right at that exact moment the pedals from the flowers on top of my mom’s tv console blew right off the stems.

Now, let me explain. There was no wind, all the windows are shut, no fans going, no air conditioner…It was like they exploded right off the stems….It creeped them out a bit. She thinks it might be my dad answering back about that foot rub.

Leave a Reply

